The call for nominations for the 2024 Association of Faculties of Pharmacy of Canada Awards is now OPEN! 

AFPC’s awards recognize the outstanding contributions of faculty members in education, leadership and research. Student research achievements are also recognized. 

The available awards and deadlines for submission to the AFPC Executive Director are listed below (January 31 or March 1, 2024). The AFPC 2024 Awards and Nominations Booklet provides details for eligibility and submission. Award applications, support/reference letters and all supporting documents must be submitted via email to the AFPC Executive Director, and copied to the AFPC Executive Assistant, by the specified due date. 

The awards will be presented at the Awards Banquet on June 12, 2024, at the AFPC Canadian Pharmacy Education and Research Conference (CPERC), being held in Québec City. CPERC 2024 is co-hosted by Université Laval and Université de Montréal.

Available awards and deadlines are: 

Undergraduate/Graduate Student Awards:

  1. AFPC / CFP Graduate Student Award for Pharmacy Practice Research ​(Due January 31, 2024)
  2. AFPC / CCPE Graduate Student Research Award (Due January 31, 2024)
  3. AFPC / CCPE Pharmacy Student Research Poster Award (Due March 1, 2024)
  4. AFPC / CCPE Whit Matthews Graduate / Undergraduate Student Poster Award (student posters are judged at CPERC; abstracts are submitted through: 1) the CPERC MyAbstract site [deadline for abstract submission is January 15, 2024]; or 2) as a university's student poster award nomination [due March 1, 2024])

Faculty Awards:

  1. AFPC National Award for Excellence in Education (Due January 31, 2024)
  2. AFPC New Investigator Research Award (Due January 31, 2024)
  3. AFPC Award for Innovation in Education (Due January 31, 2024)
  4. AFPC / Pfizer Research Career Award (Due January 31, 2024)
  5. AFPC / PEBC Award for Excellence in Research or Innovation in Assessment of Competence (Due January 31, 2024)
  6. AFPC Honoured Life Membership (Due January 31, 2024)
  7. AFPC Woods-Hughes Special Service Award ​(Due January 31, 2024)
  8. AFPC Educational Scholarship Poster Award (judged via abstracts submitted through the CPERC MyAbstract site; deadline for abstract submission is January 15, 2024)

Congratulations to our 2023 Faculty and Student Award Winners! 

Our Faculties