2023 AFPC Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2023 Faculty and Student Award Winners! 


AFPC / CCPE Graduate Student Research Award

  • Sepideh Soukhtehzari, University of British Columbia

AFPC / CFP Graduate Student Award for Pharmacy Practice Research

  • Danielle Nagy, University of Alberta

AFPC / CCPE Student Research Poster Awards

  • Erin Chung, University of Toronto 
  • Jennifer Einarson, University of Manitoba 
  • Sneha Singh, University of British Columbia

AFPC / CCPE Whit Matthews Undergraduate and Graduate Student Poster Awards

  • Randilynne Urslak, University of Waterloo (undergraduate)
  • Courtney Lawrence, University of Manitoba (graduate)


AFPC New Investigator Research Award

  • Davide Brambilla, Université de Montréal

AFPC / PEBC Award for Excellence in Research or Innovation in Assessment of Competence

  • Janice Yeung, University of British Columbia

AFPC Award for Innovation in Education 

  • Marie-Laurence Tremblay, Université Laval

AFPC Educational Scholarship Poster Award

  • Kerry Wilbur, University of British Columbia

AFPC Research Career Award 

  • Brian Rodrigues, University of British Columbia

AFPC National Award for Excellence in Education

  • Theresa Charrois, University of Alberta


AFPC Honoured Life Membership

  • Tannis Jurgens, Dalhousie University 
  • Anne Marie Whelan, Dalhousie University

AFPC & CFP Past President Awards

  • Natalie Crown, University of Toronto

Thank you to all the reviewers of the 2023 AFPC award applications!

Thank you to our Awards Sponsors! Awards were made possible through the generous financial support of:

  • Council for Continuing Pharmaceutical Education 
  • Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada 
  • Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy 




Our Faculties